Kolkata vs Punjab Dream 11 IPL 2020 match preview

Kolkata vs Punjab

The 46th match of the Dream 11 IPL 2020 Kolkata vs Punjab will be played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah on Monday 26th October at 7:30 PM. Kolkata has played 11 matches out of which they have won 6 matches and placed on the 4th position. The Kings XI Punjab has played 11 matches out of which they have won 5 matches and placed in the 5th position.

Kolkata has won 2 games out of last 3 games and Punjab has won 3 games out of last 3 games in this IPL 2020 season. This match is important for both teams. If they win this match then their chances for reaching in the next round will improve.

In the last match played between these two, KKR has defeated Kings XI Punjab. The match was a last-ball thriller where Punjab lost the match by just 2 runs.

For IPL 2020 points table, click here.

Weather and Pitch Report

The weather will be clear throughout the match played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah. Dew will play an important role in this match. It will be very difficult to bowl in the 2nd Inning. So, the team will bowl first after winning the toss.

The Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah is a very small stadium. You can expect runs between 200-220. Pacers have bowled really well in this stadium. Mohammad Shami has bowled really well in this IPL season.

Key Players for Kolkata vs Punjab

Kolkata: Andre Russell, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan, Lockie Ferguson

Punjab: KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mohammad Shami, Nicholas Pooran

Expected Match Results for Kolkata vs Punjab Match

Punjab has won the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad by defending 126 runs and Kolkata Knight Riders have won their match against Delhi Capitals and won the match by 59 runs.

According to Stats, Kolkata has played 3 matches on this venue and have won only 1 and Punjab has played 4 matches on this venue and has won 3 matches out of these 4 matches.

According to our prediction, Kolkata will win this match.

Expected Playing 11

This is the expected playing 11 for Kolkata vs Punjab match which will be played on Monday 26th October 2020.

Kolkata: Shubhman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(C), Dinesh Karthik(WK), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna and Varun Chakravarthy.

Punjab: KL Rahul(C, WK), Mayank Aggarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, James Neesham, M Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh, Ravi Bishnoi and Mohammad Shami.


Leave a Comment