Irfan Pathan Reaches Sri Lanka, Lanka Premier League to start from 26th November, Watch here for free

Lanka Premier League 2020

Irfan Pathan has reached Sri Lanka to play Lanka Premier League which will start from 26th November 2020. Irfan will play for Kandy Tuskers. This is the Inaugural season of LPL 2020. Irfan has signed a contract for Kandy Tuskers. In Kandy Tuskers, Irfan will play with Chris Gayle, Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis.

Irfan Pathan has tweeted:

In Srilanka for the #LPLT20 looking forward to this new journey… #cricket

Irfan Pathan
Image Source: Twitter

The Inaugural season of LPL will start from November 26 and it will be played till 16th December 2020. There will be 23 matches in which five teams will compete to win the title.

The Five teams are:

  • Colombo Kings
  • Dambulla Viiking
  • Jaffna Stallions
  • Kandy Tuskers
  • Galle Gladiators

All the matches will be played on Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Hambantota. Most of the matches will be double encounters until the semi-finals begin. This platform will provide a great stage for youngsters to show their talent. The first match will be played between Colombo Kings and Kandy Tuskers on 26th November 2020 which will be a Day-Night match.

On November 5th, it was decided that this tournament will be played. There were some confusions that the Tournament will be played ion Sri Lanka or not. The quarantine period for abroad players was 14 days earlier. But now Sri Lanka MAnagement has decided to reduce it for 7 days only and all the matches will be played on Hambantota.

Watch Online LPL

The inaugural season of LPL is about to start and you can watch this LPL season on Start Sports. Start sports is going to broadcast the live coverage of LPL 2020. You can also watch this on Hotstar app.

You can also read

Neymar to miss both the qualifiers

Leave a Comment